Awkward & Awesome.

Photo Via: Amy Kim Kibuishi

Awkward:

Having a great in depth conversation with new friends at lunch, only to realize when you get back to your desk you have chip crumbs all over your shirt. Thank you cheddar and sour cream chips, way to make a great impression on my new friends.

Talking, almost to the point of yelling, at objects such as my cell phone, purse, or whatever else is causing me a fit out in public.

Realizing I did not tweet all day long. Weird.

My room..still.

Attempting an outfit post. Not.

How hot it has been lately. Sticky. Humid. Muggy. Gross.

My fear of shopping for baby clothes for my friends and have a stranger ask you “When are you do?”..uh I am not “do.”

Being carded at the movies for a PG-13 film. Really? I will be 20 soon.

Showing up to work on time the day you told your boss you were going to be late do to a visit to the orthodontist. Ya, I forgot about that appointment. Hopefully when I reschedule my check up I will show up there and not to work.

Awesome:

HARRY POTTER! HARRY POTTER! HARRY POTTER! HARRY POTTER!

The US Women’s Soccer Team beating Brazil in shootouts. On that note, Abby Wambach and Hope Solo are pretty freaking awesome too!

My work providing fresh fruits such as bananas (my favorite), peaches, apples, grapes, oranges, and plums all day long, and lemonade made daily.

How every time I spell out the word banana I always do it with a Gwen Stefani Hollaback Girl tune..this sh*t is bananas b-a-n-a-n-a-s. (this could possibly also fall under awkward).

Finally painting my finger/toenails for the first time in forever. It was getting embarrassing, but now they are pretty in pink.

Even though it has been hot it gives me an excellent reason to lounge around in the pool.

Wine and cheese night with all of the girls this weekend!

Secretly planning my mom’s 50th surprise birthday party with my dad (who is not good at planning, so that is where I come in). Thankfully she does not blog, so shhh don’t tell anyone.

The movie Grease. I love this movie, and it has been awhile since I have watched it last.

Leave a Reply

