Archive for July 6th, 2011

July 6, 2011

Awkward & Awesome

Photo Via: Johnny The Clown

Awkward:

Backing up into your father’s car..in the driveway.

Waving at someone that does not see you so they do not wave back..and other people noticed the diss.

Seeing a grown woman wearing clear, plastic, light up heels at the fireworks.

People with terrible customer service skills who are trying to help you in the store, so basically you have to do their job for them.

Mushroom clouds at the end of firework displays.

Me going on a killing wasp rampage when I am trying to get my tan on.

How terrible I played in cornhole over the weekend.

Getting my days mixed up since I was off on Monday (not complaining though).

When something in your car flies out your car window while driving..oops.

Awesome:

Everything that has to do with the 4th of July.

The little boy that was sitting behind my gals and I at the firework display, he was too cute. “Dad, these fireworks are like the ones in New York!”..”Yeah they are buddy, but you have never been to New York.”

Realize that you left for work a whole hour and a half early so you go shopping to buy time.

Pineapple Mango smoothies.

Days off on a Saturday.

John Butler Trio, thank you Kate and Lissa for introducing them to me.

Going shopping with your mom.

Buying new soccer cleats. Ah! I cannot wait until they come in.

Having an absolutely lazy day by doing absolutely nothing all day long.

This whole off on Monday thing threw me off of my game. Only a day late this time! Much better. I hope everyone had a great weekend.