Early Start To The 4th.

Photo Via: Lindahls Foto

I woke up bright and early this morning to run in the annual 5k run that our city holds every year. I rained slightly the whole time, and then afterwards during the award’s ceremony it down poured. The run itself absolutely killed me and at times I was sure that I was just going to keel over right on the course. I did however finish it with a decent time, so I am pleased! I just need to keep a note to self: never do an INSANITY work out video the day before a 5K, because if so you will not have your legs. Thankfully they had bottled water, bananas and grapes at the end (the grapes were frozen, so they were perfect). I an now working on getting my legs back for the rest of the day.

While I be lazy since I got my work out already, I am going to post some patriotic photos! Also, this is pretty much the 5th year in a row that it has rained on the 4th of July. Crazy?! I would love it if the sun would come out and this rain would stop.

Leave a Reply

