Inspiration Board.

Photo Via: Natasha Krakowiak

So this week has been finals week, and it has been crazy. So far I think I have developed a sleeping disorder, carpal tunnel, and suffering from eye straining. I can not wait for the week from hell is over and for summer to begin. Summer is going to be pure bliss.

However this week, me and my future roommates are trying to figure out our rooming arrangements for next school year. We actually where able to score a room (suite style room may I add) in the nicest dorms on campus that are typically for upperclassmen. However, when we went over to check out our new home we where shocked to find the room big enough for one person, let alone two. We were going to have to pay extra because it is a suite and much more nicer than the dorm rooms we were currently in, but the rooms itself were smaller. With us, that just did not fly.

So we explored all of our options with other rooming possibilities. We ended up finding an on campus apartment, that was cheaper for a shared room, but more expensive for the single rooms. My three roommates and I ventured over to the apartment to check it out. I fell in love, there is a living room, a bathroom, and three rooms (two single rooms and one shared). The apartment was spacious and it was pretty much an automatic decision. Our plans for next year is to move in there with my friend and I who were going to be roommates to get the single rooms, since we rarely ever go home and are there the most. The two other girls will get the shared room.

With me having a room all to myself I have already started coming up with plans in my head with how I am going to decorate my room. I have always wanted and inspiration board, and since I am enrolled in loads of classes for my major next semester I thought that an inspiration board would be necessary. I will upload photos as it gets going and develops more and more.

Well all of this talking about next year has gotten me all excited for school to start back up, which I don’t need right now with it being finals and all. Remember: I NEED SUMMER! Much better, now I have summer back on the mind. Well, I have procrastinated from studying enough, I better get back to this world civilization outline, after all the final for it is in an hour. Wish me luck!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

