Toga! Toga! Toga!

Photo Via: Glitter Glamour

I don’t know if you have ever been to a toga party, or had to wear a toga, but it is by far one of the hardest outfits to complete. For one, it can be done a zillion ways, and it is hard to figure out. Then once you do and drape the fabric on you, you have no idea where to start. I had to physically build mine onto me. I just safety pinned it to what I was wearing under it. I thought this was the best idea, and would ensure me that my toga would not fall down or come un done. Boy was I wrong. All night I was constantly tucking, tying, twisting, and pinning. It got to the point where I no longer cared, until my whole side came undone…”why hello boys!”…I will never wear a toga again (or so I tell myself).

The toga party started of my last weekend of my freshman year at college, and overall, my weekend was a fantastic success. My entire freshman year was a success. It came and went by so fast. I met so many new people, and built relationships with new friends. When they say college will be some of the best and worst times of your life, I can defiantly agree. I love, I strive, I crave for the weekend to save me from a week I had in hell. I got a taste of what college will be like for the next years, and I can not wait.

So heres to the all nighters, the nights I won’t remember, the people I meet, the memories I make. Bring it on.

Tags: ,

Leave a comment