Road Trip To Nashville.

My family and I took little trip to Nashville for my last few days of spring break. We started out my roaming around downtown Nashville. They have so many little shops, restaurants, bars, and live bands everywhere. I grew up on country music, so being surrounded by it everywhere was unreal. Everywhere you turn there is a new song playing, I loved it. Then my parents planned a visit to a plantation. My brothers and I were not stoked to visit a plantation, because honestly, does it sound exciting? Well, my parents ended up proving our doubts of enjoyment wrong, we had a great time. The walk to the plantation home was amazing, the scenery was wonderful. The plantation home was of Andrew Jackson during his time in office. It was named The Hermitage, and let me tell you, the house was gorgeous. I wish I had pictures to share with you on the inside, but unfortunately you could only take photos outside. The wallpaper and flooring was either all the original, or prints from the original. Every piece of furniture in the house was of the original home, besides two chairs. Every room was more stunning than the next, and every room was bigger than the next.

This was the view from the original entry to the house.

A close up pictures as we are walking up to the front door. I love the tall pillars!

This is the view from the back of the house. Just to the left of it was the smokehouse and the kitchen, but I didn’t get a picture of that.

After the day at the plantation I became extremely ill. So, from here on out I missed out on a lot of the trip. I was able to work up enough strength to venture out with the rest of my family and go to the historic City of Franklin. The city had a variety of shops and boutiques. This one caught my eye, IvyCake. It was a cute, little cupcake shop tucked away at the end of the block. As soon as I saw it I knew I would have to buy a cupcake. I purchased a red velvet cupcake, whom they call Break Up, and it tasted wonderful. The owner was actually featured on Cupcake Wars! She also made all the cupcakes and the cake for Carrie Underwood’s wedding. So, you guys know the cupcakes are excellent!

Our last night spent in Nashville we all went to the Grand Ole Opry. It was unlike anything I have ever seen. So, be sure if you ever head out to Nashville, buy tickets to the Grand Ole Opry. I promise, you will not be disappointed. All of the artist did awesome. Some of my favorites of the night were Craig Morgan, James Wesley, and The Charlie Daniels Band. It was a great night, even though I was sick.

One of the guitars at the entrance of the Opry House.

That was my family trip to Nashville. Oh, and the reason I could not of been quicker with updating all of you is because our hotel had the worst wi-fi ever. It would not connect if it’s life depended on it. How was your break? Or weekend? Well, life in general, how has it been going for you?
Tags: , ,

2 Comments to “Road Trip To Nashville.”

  1. Love the first picture. Just so you know, I creeped on Iveycake.. and your cupcake was not a people pleaser. The people pleaser is carrot, walnut, and raisin…

  2. I fixed it! haha. The picture flashed up there and I thought it looked like it. But, regardless, the cupcake was amazing!!

    And, thanks. I took the first picture.

Leave a comment