A Little Bit Stronger.

I am loving everything about this song, and my play count is quickly rising. It is becoming almost an obsession listening to it. This song perfectly expresses the part in my life which I am having to face, moving on. Not just moving on to the next part of life, but moving on without a person that was so familiar once, moving on without the one you love(d). It never is easy; no one ever said it would be. But, what I am beginning to figure out is that you can, in fact, move on without them. You begin with the baby steps, and slowly, but surely, I can feel myself getting stronger without them. This song is exactly what I needed right now in life, and every word is helping me through my healing processes. So, thank you Sara Evan’s for coming out with this song. My favorite part:

Getting along without you, baby
I’m better off without you, baby
How does it feel without me, baby?
I’m getting stronger without you, baby

And I’m done hoping we could work it out
I’m done with how it feels, spinning my wheels
Letting you drag my heart around
And, oh, I’m done thinking that you could ever change

I know my heart will never be the same
But I’m telling myself I’ll be okay
Even on my weakest days
I get a little bit stronger

Remember: I love songs that have to do with what I am going through in my life.

Tags:

One Comment to “A Little Bit Stronger.”

  1. Love you and this song.
    You are a strong girl… I’ve always admired that about you.

Leave a Reply

