I Wish I Had All The Answers.

Photo Via: Beleza

Life is never easy, it wasn’t meant to be. At times when it does get hard, I tend to wish I had the answers to all of my problems. Regardless of the problems I might be faced with-school, love, or life-I always find myself hoping to be able to see ahead to the end. What fun would that be though? To know all of the answers throughout life. That is the beauty that life holds, you never know what will come next. Life always keeps you guessing what comes next. Even at times when you think you might know the outcome, it will shock you what truly does happen.

Some changes have been recently made in my life. I am moving on with the rest of my life, moving on for me, moving on for the better. I have let go of moments of my pasts, even though it was not what I wanted. It never ended up how I thought it would, but things change, and people change, and I know better than to stay around for false hopes. Nothing sums up my life at the moment better than the lyrics to this song.

“I know there’s a blue horizon somewhere up ahead, just waiting for me. Getting there means leaving things behind; sometimes life’s so bitter sweet. I guess it’s gonna have to hurt. I guess I’m gonna have to cry, and let go of some things I’ve loved to get to the other side. I guess it’s gonna break me down, like falling when you try to fly. It’s sad, but sometimes moving on with the rest of your life starts with goodbye. Time heals the wounds that you feel somehow, right now.”

I am walking away from my past, and I am now on an adventure to find myself again. The ones who truly care will always be there for you, every step of the way, and will always remain. I am a strong girl, I always have been. I have been through a lot more than most, and I have been through a lot less than most. I can get through this crazy thing called life on my own, I need no one to hold my hand.

Sometimes moving on with the rest of your life starts with goodbye.

8 Responses to “I Wish I Had All The Answers.”

  1. You’re a strong girl, but there are those of us who will always be here if you need some help along the way. Keep your head up, you still have a lot of life to explore. (:

  2. love you. stay strong and carry on. ❤

  3. Hi! I’m the writer from BELEZA.ca and jsut wanted to thank you for referring my site! I’m so happy you chose to write about this, I’m sure it inspired a lot of your followers.. keep up the good work! 🙂
    — Caroline

  4. P.S. I also referred your site for my “Let Go” post..http://beleza.ca/?p=292 I think what you have here is so beautiful

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

