Glee Vs. American Idol

Photo Via: Glee Cast Wallpapers

I just became extremely respectful of the show Glee. The cast on the show has so much pure, raw, talent. I love to listen to them sing just about anything. They have such a melody, and can carry with one another. The best part, its real, all of their voices. They can sing, unlike most shows. What amazes me is this:

American Idol has produced season after season. Every year us, as America, always wonder how on earth that one (or more) performer(s) made it so far in the competition.  We all think to ourselves “Really? They are awful. Vote them off now.” American Idol can not even produce a successful top 12, maybe even top 8. There is always someone that should never of made it to that point.

On the other hand, Glee. They were able to cast almost entirely a show of musically talented people. Almost every single cast member has such an amazing talent that they make some of the American Idol winners look bad. So my full respect goes to Glee. They are able to produce show after show successfully, wish beautiful sounding song covers. The producer of the show, my regards go to you. Glee, I will give you serious props, thank you for presenting true talent.

This all makes me seem like an American Idol hater, which I am not, I love the show. This is just something I realized. The person who casted glee did an amazing job. They should become a judge on American Idol and show them how it’s done.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

