The Golden Globes: My Favorites.

One of my most adored parts of watching any award show is critiquing the celebrity fashion choices. Everyone does it, “Oh, how elegant, how stunning,” or sometimes a big flashing “WTF?!” crosses our mind. I can tell you that as soon as Helena Boham Carter came on display that thought was the first thing to cross my mind. What was she thinking? Even though there were quite of few fashion disasters, few made my top picks.These were my favorite pieces from the night.

The one shoulder has recently become more and more popular. I personally love single shoulder dresses. They add just the right amount of elegant and class to any outfit. These three women pulled off their gowns marvelously. Amy Adam sported a luxurious navy blue gown by Marchesa. Amber Riley strutted her stuff in a dazzling pink sequined gown by Oliver Tolentino. The cut and shape of the dress was perfect for her figure. The wonderful Megan Fox had on lookers jaws dropping as she waltzed down the carpet in a baby pink gown by Armani Privé.

There is just something about a long-sleeved dress that draws my attention. It exemplifies class and sophistication, and even though almost every part of your body is covered head to toe it screams sexy. Angelina Jolie was applauded for breaking out of her goth black norm to a beautiful emerald green gown by Versace. It took me a bit to warm up to Ann Hathaway’s dress by Armani Privé. The big gold sequins and the padded shoulders shook me up, it was not until I noticed that the back was completely cut out to fall in love with the gown. I have always love backless dresses, and that was just enough to sway my decision from throwing her attire into the worst dress column.

I thought Scarlett Johansson pulled off the lingerie inspired gown by Elie Saab. The peach, wing-sleeved dress was a lovely switch from Scarlett’s usual bombshell, curve hugging dresses. It was good to see her in a sweet, flowing gown. Simple dresses can be just as eye catching as extravagant gowns. Clair Danes simple cut dress by Calvin Klein caught attention with the neon pink color. Sarah Hyland wowed others in a vintage gown by Max Azria Atelier.

Photos Via: Wonderwall

It was love at first sight. I fell head over heels for Olivia Wilde ball gown by Marchesa. Everything about the sequined gown was stunning. The chocolate color complemented her skin tone wondrously. This gown screamed perfection and she wins my best dressed award, hands down.


Tags:

Leave a Reply

